Metro Detroit Barber College
Key Facts
Institution graduation rate
100%
Institution retention rate
44%
Institution acceptance rate
Not reported
Institution enrollment
59
Student-Faculty Ratio
30:1
Recorded accreditation agency — verify
National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, Inc.
Campus Setting
City: Large
Cost & Financial Aid
Average annual net price (institution)
Not reported
Institution students receiving aid
Not reported
Average grant aid (institution)
$6,452
These are institution-wide figures, not a quote or aid determination for a specific program or student. The legacy row does not retain whether IPEDS or College Scorecard supplied it.
Programs
No public program listings are currently attached to this school record. That does not establish the provider's current offerings.
About Metro Detroit Barber College
Legacy summary withheld pending source review. Its claims have not been verified. Use separately labeled records and source links where available; confirm current offerings, requirements, terms, and availability with the provider or responsible agency.
Continue Exploring This School's Fields
About Michigan Trade Education
Michigan has 1,408 trade schools offering 977 vocational programs, with 1,736 apprenticeship sponsors across the state. The high apprenticeship sponsor count reflects Michigan's long-standing ties to manufacturing and the skilled trades, providing significant on-the-job training opportunities alongside formal programs. Detroit leads with 136 schools, followed by Grand Rapids with 71, Southfield with 55, Lansing with 50, and Dearborn with 39. Healthcare is the top program category with 177 progr...
Browse all trade schools in Michigan →Nearby Schools
Student Reviews
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!
See something wrong? Help us improve this page.


